Online Community Events

 

Friday, April 17, 10am PT/1pm ET: Zoom Rally to free Prisoners from Rikers Island to Palestine

From Rikers Island to Palestine, coronavirus is spreading in prisons. On Palestinian Prisoners Day, spread solidarity with us at a Zoom rally and twitterstorm.

Featuring:

Marc Lamont Hill, Professor of Media Studies and Urban Education at Temple University
Ahed and Bassem Tamimi, Nabi Saleh, Palestine
Dareen Tartour, formerly incarcerated Palestinian poet
Mariame Kaba, Founder and Director, Project NIA
Arab Marwan Barghouti, son of Palestinian political leader and hunger strike organizer Marwan Barghouti
Randa Wahbe, Al-Shabaka and Addameer
Brad Parker, Defense for Children International, Palestine
Azadeh Shahshahani, Legal & Advocacy Director, Project South; past president, National Lawyers Guild
Lex Steppling, Director of Policy and Campaigns, Dignity and Power Now

Register now

 


 

Friday, April 17, 11am PT/2pm ET: Live Talk from Palestine with Sahar Francis of Addameer Prisoner Support and Human Rights Association

Watch Live on Facebook!


Free Streaming “Ghost Hunting” Now through April 22

Ghost Hunting is a 2017 Palestinian documentary film directed by Raed Andoni, starring Ramzi Maqdisi. It was awarded the best documentary at the 2017 Berlinale. Also, it was selected as the Palestinian entry for the Best Foreign Language Film at the 91st Academy Awards.

Watch it now!

 


Friday Night Forums: Weekly at 5pm PT/8pm ET

The Arab Resource & Organizing Center (AROC) in partnership with The Red Nation and the Center for Political Education is hosting a series of critical conversations on settler colonialism, US imperialism, and decolonization. The COVID-19 pandemic is global, and so our response to it must also be global. Friday Night Forums feature anti-imperialist perspectives and lessons on organizing from around the world, with an eye toward decolonizing Turtle Island.

SCHEDULE:

April 17: Venezuela and Sanctions
April 24: COVID-19 in Indian Country
May 1: Organizing Workers
May 8: Sanctions on Iran
May 15: Palestine and the Blockade on Gaza
May 22: China and US Relations
May 29: Abolition and the COVID-19 Crisis

REGISTER


Online Arab Film Series: April 16-23

Join us for The Arab Film Series – online! Tune in Thursday nights for free, exclusive screenings followed by chat talkbacks. RSVP to receive streaming links by e-mail a few hours ahead of each screening.

Details


 

Wednesday, April 22, 3pm PT/6pm ET: Gaza in Context Webinar

Eyewitness Palestine & the March for Racial Justice are excited to Host
Learning For our Liberation: Gaza in Context’s Lessons for Today’s Struggles for Justice
April 22nd – 6pm EST – Zoom Webinar

Featuring
Noura Erakat, Human Rights Attorney, Activist, Scholar and the Film’s Co-director and Writer
Participants of the Let’s Get Free Program

Register